Quality-Coach.ch: (Project) Management and Leadership

This is the English version ;-)  French version  German version

Professional Project Management

No matter how good the team or how efficient the methodology: if we're not solving the right problem, the project fails. — Woody Williams

Project Management Training

Understand the business need first. Rranslate expectations and implicit requirements into explicit statements and SMART goals. Understand project governance and true leadership. Learn how to deal with changes and how to manage risks.

We offer project management training on all levels: introductory-level project management training for all employees that "have to do" with projects, advanced-level workshops for experienced project managers (both live and as e-learning), training for senior managers and certification prep training.

All our courses are run in a highly interactive, down-to-earth workshop atmosphere. Of course, all our project management courses are fully compatible to the international standards Project Manage­ment Body of Know­ledge (PMBOK) of the Project Management Institute and to the Inter­national Competence Baseline (ICB) of IPMA.

NEW — Project Management for Managers: The basics of project management in one day.

This seminar-workshop was born from the observation that, in many companies, there is a significant difference between the expectations of top management and the reality of the project managers in the field: The CEO is accountable for the realization of the company's strategy, he must therefore choose the "best" project and also the guarantee the success of his choice ... and yet, he never learned about the "how to" of professional project management.

This new, unique and highly interactive one-day training addresses this issue. It provides you with an overview and systematic understanding of modern project management. At the end of this training, you are able to implement the company's strategy through well-chosen, relevant projects and you will support your project managers in a competent, active and appropriate way, no matter if this is an internal project or facing the customer.

Project Management Fundamentals: A down-to-earth course for Real Projects

This course provides the fundamentals of real-world project management in a very pragmatic, applied and interactive workshop. It is a very interactive (no PowerPoint!) 3-day workshop that is aimed at everyone who needs to understand how projects work: project managers, project team members and future project leaders – and all collaborators from R&D, IT, purchasing, logistics, marketing that contribute to projects in any way!

Project Management for Practitioners: Tricks of the Trade

This 1- or 2-day workshop (your choice) is for project managers who have already acquired practical experience in leading and executing projects and want to expand their knowledge and skills: project managers, sub-/part-project leaders, program and portfolio managers as well as project sponsors.

Topics in the 1-day course include project-, program- and portfolio management, the role of the PMO, leadership and team development.

Additional topics in the 2-day course: Agile project management. Communication in multi-cultural and international teams.

  • Duration: 1 or 2 days.
  • This training is only available as in-house training: Get in touch with us.
  • Download the fact sheet: Project Management for Practitioners
  • e-learning

    On-demand learning is an efficient way to acquire knowledge, tools and techniques at your own pace. A balanced mix of theory, exercises, examples and checklists makes for a diversified learning experience. These courses are also very well suited for integration into a blended learning programs, e.g. as a prelude to the Project Management training courses above.

    We offer all e-learning courses from our trusted partner STS. All courses are available in multiple languages (EN, FR, DE, IT, ES, RU, ...). Your access is valid 24/24, 7/7 for ~2 months after the first login. The hours indicated in the list is the approximate time needed to complete the training:

    PM Certification

    Since 2010, we run highly successful exam preparation courses for the international certification as PMP® Project Management Professional and CAPM® Certified Associate in Project Management:

    PMP® and CAPM®Certification Exam Prep

    The Project Management Professional PMP® credential, established by the Project Management Institute is the most important industry-recognized certification for project managers. The Certified Associate in Project Management CAPM® credential is an entry-level certification for project practitioners. It is designed for people with less hands-on project experience than PMP.

    The aim of this intense training is to prepare the participants to pass the PMP/CAPM Certification Exam. As a secondary aim, participants will thoroughly revise and update their knowledge of best practices in project management!

    Note: As a public course, this training is available exclusively in English. However, if you have at least 5 participants, we can run this training as an internal training course with animation in English, German or French, at your choice. Request an offer! — PMP® and CAPM® candidates will follow the same course, it is only the exam that differs.

    Management and Leadership

    When I talk to managers, I get the feeling that They are important.
    When I talk to leaders, I get the feeling that I am important.

    Coaching and Consulting

    Work with people, listen to feelings, evaluate facts and figures. Develop and expand corporate culture. Build the team. Understand needs and motivations. Bring your point across. Plan, organize ... and learn to delegate. Simplify.

    Training

    We train managers and coach Executives.

    Power Speech®: Stop "presenting" and start performing

    Success is not only determined by a better idea, a more profitable project or a more sophisticated product, but also by the way we communicate these benefits. Even the best idea will fall short if we fail to transmit our positive emotions, if we fail to convince the audience to take action. No matter if this is a department meeting, in front of business clients or in the setting of a public speech: you are always performing.

    Power Speech® is an intense presentation skills training with hands-on exercises, clear feedback and pragmatic advice. You learn how to structure and prepare successful presentations, how to develop the core message and how to deliver it to your audience – including, of course, your body language, gestures and movements.

    Power Speech® is for Executives, Managers, Entrepreneurs, Engineers, Scientists, Project Leaders, Group and Team Leaders, Subject Matter Experts who need to perform in high-stake situations.

    Power Speech® Executive: one day, one-on-one

    This is Power Speech® on steroids: a fast-paced, deep, high-intensity, one-day, one-on-one coaching for a fixed price of 2400 CHF/day. You get 17% off by booking and paying at least 3 months in advance.

    Efficacy and efficiency: Use the right resources, set the right priorities.

    We all have our own, personal way of doing things – and we all can improve efficiency and effectiveness. No matter if you are self-employed, employee, project manager or department head, founder or C-level executive in a multi-national enterprise: This interactive 1-day course is all about planning and achieving things.

    We will talk about workflows and processes, about “good” and “bad” habits and about quality of life. You will learn why motivation alone is not enough, Why “informing” is not a valid goal of a meeting. You will learn how we can collaborate more efficiently, how to become more productive ... and how to reduce stress for all the parties involved.

    Enterprise Risk Management: Mastering Uncertainty to Create and Protect Value

    Too many managers still think of "risk management" as an insurance policy and workplace safety. Yet the purpose of risk management is not to minimize risk taking but to create and protect value. Risk management is about increasing the likelihood of achieving objectives, about better business agility and increased sustainability.

    This 1-day training covers the fundamentals, implementation and application of enterprise-level Risk Management in a pragmatic, down-to-earth manner. The course content is applicable to any business, regardless of the size of the company and regardless of your specific industry.

    Contact, Register

    To register for any public training, please go to Dates and Registration.

    Do you have any questions, do you need a PM consultant, do you want to book a training? All our courses are also available as in-hourse training. Get in touch with us!

Quality-Coach.ch: (Projekt-)Management und Menschenführung

Englische Version  Französische version  Das hier ist die deutsche Version ;-)

Professionelles Projektmanagement

Auch wenn das Team noch so effizient ist und die Methodik stimmt: Solange wir das falsche Problem lösen, ist das Projekt ein Fehlschlag. — Woody Williams

Ausbildung Projektmanagement

Zuerst den business case verstehen, dann Wünsche in konkrete Anforderungen übersetzen. Erwartungen klären und SMARTe Ziele setzen. Das Team nicht von aussen managen, sondern von innen führen. Den Umgang mit Änderungen beherrschen, Risiken richtig einschätzen und geeignete Massnahmen vorab planen.

Wir bilden Projektleiter aus und weiter — im Seminar, per e-learning und vor Ort.

Wir bieten Projektmanagement-Kurse auf allen Ebenen an: Einstiegs-Kurse für alle Mitarbeiter, die in irgendeiner Form mit Projekten "zu tun haben", Workshops für Fortgeschrittene (live und als e-learning) und Kurse zur Zertifizierungs-Vorbereitung.

Alle unsere Kurse werden als lebendige, bodenständige und sehr interaktive Workshops durchgeführt. Die Kurse sind vollständig kompatibel zu den internationalen Standards Project Manage­ment Body of Know­ledge (PMBOK) des Project Management Institute und zur Inter­national Competence Baseline (ICB) der IPMA.

Neu — Projektmanagement für Manager: Die Grundlagen des Projektmanagements in 1 Tag

Dieser Seminar-Workshop entstand aus unsere Beobachtung, dass in den meisten Unternehmen ein deutlicher Unterschied besteht zwischen den Erwartungen des Managements und der Realität der Projektleiter vor Ort. Der Geschäftsführer ist verantwortlich (accountable) für die Umsetzung der Unternehmensstrategie, er muss die "richtigen" Projekte auswählen und auch den Erfolg ihrer Umsetzung garantieren ... aber er hat nie "gelernt", was denn eigentlich Projektmanagement ist.

Dieser neue, einzigartige 1-Tages-"Crashkurs" richtet sich an Geschäftsführer, Kader mit strategischer Tätigkeit und leitende Angestellte, Mitglieder der Direktion und/oder von ähnlichen Komitees mit leitender Funktion. Am Ende dieses intensiven Tages sind Sie in der Lage, die Strategie des Unternehmens durch zielgerichtete Projekte umzusetzen und die Projektmanager fachlich kompetent, aktiv und angemessen zu unterstützen, sei es intern im Unternehmen oder gegenüber dem Kunden.

Projektmanagement Grundlagen: Werkzeuge und Techniken, Tips und Tricks

Projekte zu leiten bedeutet, mit Menschen zu arbeiten. Interessengruppen wollen zufriedengestellt werden, Konflikte sind zu lösen. Spezifisches Fachwissen genügt nicht mehr, es braucht auch und vor allem soziale Fähigkeiten: Präsentieren, verhandeln, überzeugen. Der Projektleiter muss auch die Einbindung "seines" Projektes in die übergeordneten, strategischen Ziele des Unternehmens kennen und verstehen.

Dieser Intensivkurs vermittelt Ihren Mitarbeitern die Grundlagen des modernen Projektmanagements in einer ausgesprochen bodenständigen, angewandten und unterhaltsamen Weise. Er richtet sich an aktuelle und zukünftige Projektleiter und insbesondere auch an Mitarbeiter, die "nur" in Projekten mitarbeiten, ohne gleich eine leitende Funktion zu haben.

Projektmanagement für Praktiker: Soft Skills für erfolgreiche Projekte

Dieser Workshop richtet sich an Fortgeschrittene, die bereits Erfahrung mit der Durchführung von Projekten erworben haben und nun ihre Fähigkeiten erweitern möchten: Projekt- und Teilprojektleiter, Programm- und Portfolio-Manager.

Es geht um Projekt-, Programm- und Portfolio-Management, die Rolle des PMO und die Herausforderungen beim Change Management, Leadership und Teamentwicklung, Risiko-Management und Qualitätsmanagement.

Im 2-Tages-Kurs zusätzlich: Grundlagen des Agile Project Managements, Kommunikation in multikulturellen und internationalen Projekt-Teams.

  • Dauer: 1 oder 2 Tage.
  • Dieser Kurs ist ausschliesslich als in-house-Schulung verfügbar: Kontaktieren Sie uns!
  • Komplette Beschreibung: Projektmanagement für Praktiker.
  • e-learning

    e-Learning ermöglicht es Ihnen, auf effiziente Weise und ganz nach Ihrem eigenen Rhythmus das Wissen über die Konzepte, Prozesse und Techniken im Projektmanagement anzueignen. Die Mischung aus Theorie, Übungen, Beispielen und Checklisten sorgt für ein abwechslungsreiches Lernerlebnis. Diese Kurse eignen sich auch sehr gut als "Vorspiel", um alle Teilnehmer vor dem Präsenz-Kurs auf einen gemeinsamem Stand zu bringen und dadurch ein gesteigertes, dynamisches Lernerlebnis zu erzielen.

    Wir bieten alle e-learning-Kurse von unserem Partner STS an. Alle Kurse sind in mehreren Sprachen erhältlich (EN, FR, DE, IT, ES, RU, ...) und Sie können auch "im" Kurs die Sprache wechseln. Der Zugang ist 24/24, 7/7 möglich und gilt ab dem ersten Login für 2 Monate. Die Angabe der Stunden in der Liste ist die ungefähre Zeit, die zur Durcharbeitung erforderlich ist:

    PM-Zertifizierung

    Seit 2010 richten wir erfolgreich Kurse aus zur Prüfungsvorbereitung für die Zertifizierung PMP® Project Management Professional und CAPM® Certified Associate in Project Management des Project Management Institute:

    PMP® and CAPM® Certification Exam Prep

    Die Zertifizierung als Project Management Professional PMP® ist wohl die wichtigste, weltweit anerkannte Zertifizierung für Projektleiter. Die Zertifizierung als CAPM® Certified Associate in Project Management ist eine Einstiegs-Zertifizierung gedacht für Personen mit weniger Projekterfahrung als PMP.

    Das Ziel dieser intensiven Schulung ist es, die Teilnehmer zur erfogreichen Durchführung der PMP/CAPM-Zertifizierung vorzubereiten. Daneben werden die Teilnehmer im Laufe dieser 5 Tage natürlich auch ihr Wissen über bewährte Praktiken im Projektmanagement gründlich aktualisieren.

    Hinweis: Dieser Kurs wird öffentlich ausschliesslich in Englisch angeboten. Wenn Sie mindestens 4 Teilnehmer (inklusive CAPM-Kandidaten) haben, können wir ein internes Training ausrichten; dann ist die Moderation in Englisch, Deutsch oder Französisch möglich: Fragen Sie uns nach einem Angebot! — Hinweis: PMP- und CAPM-Kandidaten besuchen den gleichen Kurs, nur die Prüfung unterscheidet sich.

    Aus- und Weiterbildung von Führungskräften

    Wenn ich mit Managern rede, dann habe ich das Gefühl, dass Die wichtig sind.
    Wenn ich mit Führungskräften rede, dann habe ich das Gefühl, dass ich wichtig bin.

    Beratung, Training und Coaching

    Mit Menschen arbeiten, auf Gefühle hören, Fakten und Zahlen bewerten. Unternehmenskultur entwickeln. Ein Team nicht nur zusammenstellen, sondern aufbauen. Bedürfnisse verstehen. Einen Standpunkt klar und verständlich rüberbringen. Planen, organisieren ... und delegieren, loslassen können. Vereinfachen.

    Wir trainieren Führungskräfte: Aus- und Weiterbildung für Kader — und für Führungskräfte, die neu in dieser Rolle sind.

    Power Speech®: Power pur statt PowerPoint.

    Der Erfolg eines Projekts wird auch dadurch bestimmt, wie wir diese Vorteile kommunizieren. Selbst die beste Idee wird abgelehnt, wenn wir unfähig sind, nüchterne Zahlen in positive Emotionen zu verwandeln, wenn wir es versäumen, unsere Zuhörer zum Handeln zu bringen. Es spielt keine Rolle, ob es nun um eine interne Besprechung geht, einen Vortrag vor Geschäftskunden oder im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Rede: Wir stehen immer auf einer Bühne.

    Power Speech® - das sind drei Tage voller intensiver und praxisorientierter Ausbildung, mit der sie Ihre Vortragstechnik voranbringen. Drei Tage voll mit praktischen Übungen, klarem Feedback und pragmatischen Ratschlägen. Sie lernen, wie Sie erfolgreiche Präsentationen vorbereiten, wie Sie die Kernbotschaft entwickeln und wie Sie diese an Ihre Zuhörer weitergeben — und das schliesst Körpersprache, Gesten und Bewegungen auf der "Bühne" ein.

    Power Speech® ist für Führungskräfte, Unternehmer, Ingenieure, Wissenschaftler, Projektleiter, Gruppen- und Teamleiter und Fachexperten, die überzeugen müssen.

    Power Speech® Executive: 1 Tag in 1:1.

    Power Speech® Executive, das ist Power Speech® in konzentrierter Form: ein umfassendes, intensives, dynamisches, 1-tägiges Einzelcoaching zum Fixpreis von 2400 CHF. Sie erhalten 17% Nachlass, wenn das Training mindestens 3 Monate im Voraus gebucht und bezahlt wird. Termine nach Vereinbarung: Kontaktieren Sie uns!

    Wirksam führen, effizient arbeiten, Ziele erreichen: Ein Intensivkurs für Kader und Mitarbeiter

    Jeder hat seine persönliche Art und Weise, Dinge zu tun - und wir alle können unsere persönliche Effizienz und unsere Effektivität immer noch verbessern. Egal, ob Sie selbstständig sind, Mitarbeiter im öffentlichen Dienst oder in einem KMU, Projektmanager, Abteilungsleiter oder Direktor eines multinationalen Unternehmens: In diesem 1-Tages-Kurs geht es um das Erreichen von Zielen.

    Wir sprechen über Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse, über "gute" und "schlechte" Gewohnheiten und über Lebensqualität. Sie lernen, wie man effizienter zusammen arbeitet, wie man produktiver wird ... und wie man dabei den Stress für alle Beteiligten reduziert.

    Risiko-Management für KMU: Bewusster Umgang mit Unsicherheit schafft und schützt Werte

    Allzu oft wird "Risikomanagement" immer noch reduziert auf eine Versicherungspolice und Aspekte der Arbeits­sicher­heit. Vielen KMU fehlt ein systematisches Risiko-Management. Ziel des Risikomanagements ist jedoch nicht, das Eingehen von Risiken zu verhindern: Es geht darum, die Wahrschein­lichkeit des Erreichens unserer Ziele zu erhöhen, Werte zu schaffen und zu schützen.

    Dieser Kurs erklärt Grundlagen, Aufbau und Anwendung eines Risikomanagements-Systems auf praxisnahe Weise. Es betrifft darum alle Geschäftsbereiche, vom einzelnen Arbeitsplatz über die Produkte selbst bis hin zum strategischen Management.

    Kontakt, Anmeldung

    Zur Anmeldung für unsere öffentlichen Kurse folgen Sie bitte diesem Link: Termine und Anmeldung.

    Haben Sie Fragen, brauchen Sie eine Beratung, möchten Sie einen Kurs ausrichten? Alle unsere Projektmanagement-Kurse sind als firmeninternes Training buchbar: Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!